I don’t know about anyone else but the last few weeks seem to have dragged on forever, and I think the kids are actually more sick of me than I am of them. It seems to me that Stella and Rocco start off as best of friends at the beginning of the holidays and this friendship slowly deteriorate throughout the weeks, until I notice sly pokes and kicks to one another in the back seat of the car. By the end of the holidays it is pretty much world war three.

I recently took the kids back to Australia (for the last 6 months the kids have been attending an international school in Bali) as it was an ideal time to get all the school paraphernalia sorted! We did the usual school fitting at a Clarks store which I find super important. Not only are the kids happier when there shoes actually fit properly but I can’t bear the thought of hot smelly feet in non leather s hoes! The trained fitters in the Clarks store used an expert fitting process, called the 10 Step Check to ensure Stella and Rocco had the perfect fit and right amount of growing room – you can see the full checklist online here. Rocco came away with the best-selling lace-up style, Daytona, and Stella picked up another pair of Mary-Jane style-shoes called Petite – she’d gone up two sizes.  After the shoe fitting we did a big shop for lunch boxes, pencil cases etc. The kids always have a great time helping me and I find it really helps with the preschool jitters if they are excited about using something new on their first day.

It will certainly be a lonely day next week as I even have Frankie my youngest starting play group! Lucky we are in the process of adopting a Bali dog for the kids (and to keep me company) or I may start thinking of baby number 4!

It will certainly be a lonely day next week as I even have Frankie my youngest starting play group! Lucky we are in the process of adopting a Bali dog for the kids (and to keep me company) or I may start thinking of baby number 4!

To find out more about the Clark back-to-school collect visit Clarks.com.au or head to the Clarks Facebook Page

Image

Image

Image

 

