One of the best day at the races yet!

OUTFIT – Toni Maticevski skirt and top,

Scanlan shoes,

Alex McQueen clutch and a net for my fascinator!

MAKE UP –  Tra Dallas

HAIR –  Ivan Constable

ACCOMMODATION – Intercontinental Melbourne

WHERE – Myer Lexus and Lavattza marquee,

TRANSPORT – very extravagant chopper!

2012 Derby was one one of the best days ever. MK and I had an amazing crew with my close friend Tania G joining us from Sydney. Thanks to our friends at the VRC we also had a rock star chopper which allowed us to dash in and out without the dreaded traffic that usually accompanies such races days!

My first half of the day was spend judging Myer Fashions on the field, things like this are always tough due to the high caliber of talent on show and Derby was no different. I was so impressed with so many of the outfits although I do have to say I am slightly over the peplum – I just think it has been done to death!

The second half of my day was spent with girlfriends in the Myer, Lexus and Lavazza Marque. Unfortunately I had the misfortune of my first races tumble when leaving the Lexus marque…I hadn’t even had a drink yet!  Probably one of the more embarrassing moments of my life but as my grandmother kindly stated after the fact ‘at least you would have been better dressed than Julia’. Not sure if you guys know what she was referring to but it was Julia Gillard – I had no idea but it made me feel better!

After my tumble and few champagnes we spent the rest of the day dancing up a storm in the Lavattza marque (always the best time!!!) Only one minor injury was obtained here when – what felt like a giant – stood on me, ‘mangling my foot’ on the plus side, I didn’t feel it until the end of the day!

Derby Day is still and will always be my favorite day! Because it is the first day everybody is in a festive mood, fresh and there to have a good time!

Thanks so much to VRC for having us! I hope we behaved ourselves?

On a final note MK and I attend the Laurent Perrier after party which was a fantastic end to a great day!

p.s no injury was obtained at the after party.

