MK and I love pizza and one of our favourite pizza shops is a little place in St Kilda.

The pizza is amazing – the base is crisp and yummy and the toppings are really delicious. But on the other hand, the service is terrible and so, I’m beginning to feel as though I’m in some kind of abusive, love-hate relationship that I just can’t get out of.

I know some people may say that it’s worth it for good food and yes, there is a part of me that quite enjoys the sound of an Italian’s voice that makes you feel welcome and a little bit sexy. But if I’m going to pay $50 for two small pizzas, I’d like it without attitude and a hint of a smile.

Here I am stuck in a relationship where the pizza is so good but I’m not sure if the abuse is worth it! What to do?!

I feel a little bit like Elaine from Seinfield in the ‘Soup Natzi’ episode – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2lfZg-apSA

Image

I think one way around it might be get MK to do the pick-up, as he doesn’t seem to take notice of these things and is happy as long as the food is up to scratch.

I’m not going to name names because after this post I may end up with a little bit of spit on my pizza. I may have to do my ordering with a different name from now on…

Image

