Well I never thought I would say this, but I’m a little bit slow on the social media side of things, especially when it comes to Facebook and Twitter.

My Gen-Y sister helps me out with Facebook, as a mum and businesswoman; I admit I’m not that great with it. Sometimes it’s just finding hours or minutes in the day.

Even though I’m Asian I don’t fit the stereotype, as I am not even close to being computer savvy. However, I am very taken by Instagram.

I am a very visual person and I think this is why I love it so much.

In another life I would love to be a photographer and with Instagram you can make a bad photo look fantastic.

Image

I also think it’s a great way to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world by following people such as Pip Edwards, Kym Ellery and magazines such as Harper’s Bazaar.

So, yes – you could say I’m now hooked and I can’t get cross with Michael for being on Facebook all the time.

You can find me on Instagram – @lindyklim

Image

