I’m really disappointed in myself as I thought I would love, and be amazing at yoga. I quite fancy walking around in a pair of Lululemon yoga pants with a yoga mat tucked under a lean muscly arm but unfortunately I frikken hate it!

I have to admit; I probably got into yoga a little too hard doing 15 consecutive days of Bikram yoga with a commando-like instructor yelling at me to breathe through my pain. It turned me off so much that I never went back to collect my yoga mat! Yep, it was that bad.

It’s been about a year now and the daily grind is starting to get to me. I have a massive problem sleeping. I’m starting to think I need to slow down and start resting my mind, so I’m going to turn back to yoga and try it all again, but this time in a much nicer environment with much nicer instructors.

I’ve come across a great website called Hot Raw Yoga and they do travel retreats to places like Bali and educate you on all things yoga, meditation and nutrition.

Image

 

Image

