In one of my recent posts, I talked about my favourite Sydney restaurants. One I didn’t mention though because I wanted to dedicate a post to it all of its own, is my all-time favourite – Longrain.

It has all the flavours I love – yes I am talking Asian flavour!

I was first introduced to the Sydney Longrain about 6 years ago and it’s still one of my favourites.

Image

The other night MK and I went to the Sydney one – just the two of us. Usually we go in big groups and I order lots of dishes so everyone can have a try of everything.  I am also a creature of habit and usually order the same thing every time.

So, this time it was just the two of us, so of course we started with the tuna betel leaf and then the generous staff at Longrain brought out the most amazing Pork and Prawn type of dish that you spoon onto rice crackers. It was honestly one of the best things I’ve ever eaten – ever.

Thank goodness our friend Jeremy was not present, as he hates seafood, pork, apples and girls that drink cranberry tea on his brand new sofa.

We then had the whole fried snapper and wagyu beef stir-fry. Delicious!

Longrain to me will always be an oldie but a goodie! I definitely recommend it as a place to eat out.

