I have recently been on some business trips for Milk & Co. to Sydney. I love getting to Sydney every chance I can get. I absolutely love being there; if I had my time again I would move there in a heartbeat.

I love everything it has to offer; except for the traffic and the fact that I would never be able to afford to own property there.

I love that you can spend the whole day at the beach with the kids and then just put a shirtdress on over your favourite bikini and spend the afternoon having drinks at places like The Winery or North Bondi.

I would love Rocco to spend his days on his skateboard skating down to the beach; it’s got such a cool vibe.

Image

We have some really great friends in Sydney and I’m always very envious of their lifestyle. We usually stay at The Establishment in the city, or a little place called The Medusa in Darlinghurst. The boys there always look after us and it’s in a great location.

There are so many great restaurants in Sydney too and some of my favourites at the moment are:

Neild Avenue – they do great share plates and platters. It’s in Rushcutters Bay and I also love Toko in Surry Hills.

Sydney is definitely a place I could live out my days. Ah well, maybe one day but right now, Melbourne’s where home is.

