Last night I attended the spectacular Toni Maticevski show at the Loreal Melbourne Fashion Festival. As it was the last show for the evening, the audience was gearing up for a collection that would end the night with a bang!

Toni is a long time friend of mine and we go all the way back to my modeling days when I walked in his very first runway show. I was also lucky enough to have Toni design two incredible wedding dresses for my wedding day.

Image

Attending Toni’s show last night was definitely a family affair, his beautiful mum and sister were there and I was so excited to be there showing my support for his amazing couture creations that made up the A/W collection.

Not only do I see Toni as a designer of beautiful and timeless gowns, but he is a creator of art more than anything else. He is celebrated for his exploration of design and his ability to turn classic styles into modern statements. As I watched the show last night, what I saw was art walking down the runway not just fashion and this collection definitely proved that his extravagant designs know no bounds.

Toni is an extremely humble and private person and with his amazing talent combined this makes him one of Australia’s most respected and loved designers.

 

