I love this time of year! Melbourne is alive with fabulous and exciting fashion events to celebrate the new season. Last week, Myer held their Autumn/Winter Parade in Melbourne and I was lucky enough to go for the first time in years.

It was great to see so many Australian designers – I don’t care what anyone says, we definitely have some of the best the world has to offer.

Female designer Ellery opened the show with her amazing range of structured yet feminine pieces. While I don’t wear anything overly girly, I still like to show the fact that I’m a woman!

One of my favourites in the parade was Karen Walker with her fun and kooky collection. I love adding a quirky piece to my outfits – it always makes for a bit of fun.  Jayson Brunsdon also had some standout pieces that were seriously amazing. I can’t forget to mention Perth-based designer, Morrison who made its Myer debut after signing with them earlier this year. So great to see another Aussie brand going strong.

Getting in the spirit of things I wore a fabulously pink Maticevski dress, Givenchy Shoes and a super cute Alexander McQueen clutch. MK looked pretty spunky too don’t you think?

 
