Besides the occasional bongo playing and fire twirling, there is so much to do in Byron bay, especially eat!

Michael and I love to start the day with a walk on the beach or up to the Cape Byron Lighthouse, this makes us feel somewhat slightly better about the amount of food and coffee we will have during the day.

Breakfast is usually at Harvest….not too much to say about this place except AMAZING!

Morning coffee is at the Bay Leaf Cafe, MK and I love, love, love the coffee here.

My favourite place to hang out and eat at night would be The Balcony and of course The Beach Hotel.

It is only a 20 minute drive to Bangalow, so I often find myself there checking out the great range of shops. They are not overly “hippy” and there are some great cafes as well.  There is one fantastic shop called Bangalow Pharmacy. This is far from your average Pharmacy, with its hardwood floors and brands such as Missoni and Aesop, it is easy to spend hours looking around!

Overall there is so much to see and do in this gorgeous part of Australia, I really recommend it to anyone who has never been.

