So I have gone from taking a year off from Spring Racing to getting back into it full trot (pardon the pun!) I decided to spend another day track side for the Crown Oaks Day. As I mentioned in my last blog I had such a great day with the girls at Derby Day I couldn’t refuse doing it again for Oaks. It also got me across the line when I was lucky enough to be dressed by Gucci. As many of you may know Gucci is one of my favourite labels and to be asked to represent them on Oaks Day was great. I got to hang out in the Gucci private suite, drink bubbly and dine on the amazing food, all while overlooking the finish line!

Oaks Day is always regarded as ladies day and it is such a fantastic relaxed day. I had a great time overall and am grateful for my “gap” year last year! I too often hear people complaining about having to attend “another function” and I didn’t want to become one of those! No one forces you to do anything in life and it’s important to be true to yourself. Spring racing is such a great excuse to get dressed up and have fun, something we all need to do more of!

