A lot has been happening of late, firstly I am pregnant with my third child and as of last night my husband Michael has officially announced his return to professional swimming. Although this is a very exciting time I still have fears and reservations.  I don’t handle criticism very well and I know that there will be people out there with tall poppy syndrome wanting to put forth their views.  It can be hard to hear, especially when it is directed towards someone you love who you know is such a down to earth and humble guy for all of his achievements.

I am afraid of what happens if he doesn’t make the team and how it will affect him. On the other hand I love that he is giving it a go and being a great role model for our children and he has my full support.

Needless to say this will be a stressful but exciting time in our lives and I will try and share the journey with you.

 

