Music is a huge part of my life and my family’s. I love music in the car, around the house and especially when I am getting ready to go out.  I have dabbled in DJing for the fun of it and also because it is a great party trick.

My favourite thing about music is how it transforms your mood.  Before going out I love listening to new disco to get me excited for the night ahead.  Sometimes my husband really gets into hip-hop, top 40 and r’n’b which I don’t mind at times, but definitely in moderation.  I myself love old school hip hop such as De La Soul, Grand Master Flash and Beastie Boys. At times when we are relaxing around the house I like to listen to The xx or Angus & Julia Stone or Miike Snow.

Here is my current summer playlist:

She Can’t Love You by Chemise

I Love You So by Cassius

Scribble by Underworld

Where Did All The Love Go by Kasabian

Lost In The World by Kayne West feat. Bon Iver

Home by LCD Soundsystem

Zonoscope Album by Cut Copy

The Bike Song by Mark Ronson

VCR by the xx

Foster The People by Pumped Up Kicks

