HAPPY NEW YEAR!

What a crazy year 2010 was and 2011 is shaping up to be just as crazy.

For my first post of the new year I would love to share with you my new house!

Five years in the making as we firstly had to find the perfect location and then source the materials because I wanted the house to have a Balinese influence throughout. We have mixed wood and concrete which I think work really well together and I love the raw and organic feel of it.

My bathroom pictured below is one of my favourite rooms.  The vanity’s are from Ruby Star Traders and the bath tub, sinks and bluestone floor are from Bali.  I like putting furniture pieces in bathrooms as it gives it a less of a clinical feel and is a bit unexpected.

One of my treasured interior items has to be my new skull phone courtesy of my sister (thanks Hannah).  I am really enjoying decorating, I will be happy when the house is complete but also a little sad cause it’s so much fun!

Kitchen

Bathroom vanity's

Bathroom

Entrance

Stairs

Skull Phone

