It has been a crazy few weeks for my family and I.  Firsly we all went to Bali for three weeks which was only one week after moving into our new home that we have been building for the last five years! A major milestone in my life.

The largest adjustment of the move has been relocating from inner city to the suburbs. I can see the benefits of  the suburbs in terms of spacious houses, protected streets more green areas and friendly neighbours but I am still not convinced. I am more of a city girl.

I like to hear the street noises and be amongst the hustle and bustle of people going about their day. It’s real.  I think that’s what I love about the city, it’s realness, you are not sheltered from society and on any given day you can see a myriad of people from all walks of life. I also like my children being exposed to this, it gives them an authentic view of life and helps shape the people they become.

Although, my neighbours have been extremely friendly and I have enjoyed their champagne gifts and who knows they may make great babysitters.

 

