When packing for Bali I usually keep it light as you don’t really need much while you are there. Here are my must pack items:

There are some fabulous restaurants and bars so I have just gone into Scanlan and Theodore and bought some fun dresses for my trip which I will be wearing with cork wedges.  (This is the perfect shoe to walk in on Bali’s version of a foot path.)

I wear so many pairs of bathers, at the moment I am loving the Lisa Marie Fernandez bikinis and also Camilla and Marc’s latest swimwear line.

I have the same sarong that I bought in Bali about 5 years ago for around $1 which is essential for any tropical holiday.

The only make-up that I usually take is SPF moisturiser for my face, a good hair conditioner (Aveda or Kevin Murphy) and NARS Laguna bronzer.  Everything else that you put on usually drips off your face so just go natural.  Although a good fake tan before you leave is a must so you don’t look like you have just touched down.  I like Model Co.’s Tan Mousse as it’s easy to apply and is really light weight.

My little indulgence when I travel is to take my own candles.  I have to admit I am not a huge fan of incense so I always like to take scented candles to Bali.

And of course my ipod!

Also if you are planning on packing a boogie board, just pack the boogie board.

